Our People

At Rangi Ruru, we are very proud of the calibre of our staff. Rangi Ruru employs more than 140 full and part-time staff, including teachers, administration, grounds and maintenance, catering and boarding staff.

Senior Management

Sandra Hastie
Principal
s.hastie@rangiruru.school.nz
 
Barnett, Steph2_100px
Stephanie Barnett
Deputy Principal, Student Care & Development
s.barnett@rangiruru.school.nz
 

Collins, Juliet2_100px
Juliet Collins
Assistant Principal, Curriculum
j.collins@rangiruru.school.nz
 
 
L'Eef,Melanie
Melanie L’Eef
Assistant Principal, Teaching & Learning
m.leef@rangiruru.school.nz
 

 
Templeton,Neil
Neil Templeton
Business Manager
n.templeton@rangiruru.school.nz
 

General Copyright
Andrea Innes
Marketing & Communications Manager
a.innes@rangiruru.school.nz
 
 

Boarding

Kyleigh Lyth
Director of Boarding
k.lyth@rangiruru.school.nz

Enrolments

Davis,-Amelia
Amelia Davis
Registrar
a.davis@rangiruru.school.nz
+64 3 983 3744
 

Other Key Staff

Director of Music Janet Kingsbury j.kingsbury@rangiruru.school.nz
Director of Sport Jo Fogarty j.fogarty@rangiruru.school.nz
Director of Theatre Arts Peter Rutherford p.rutherford@rangiruru.school.nz

Leaders of Faculty

Mathematics Craig Bradley
Social Sciences John Mills
English Erin Fitzpatrick
Physical Education Deb Robertson
Global Living Jude Morgan
Languages Tania Morgan
Visual Arts Libby Sheehy
Science Margy Gilpin
Technology Ross Widdup

2017 Deans

Lead Teacher Years 7 & 8 Rebecca Allan
Year 9 Erin Fitzpatrick
Year 10 Janette Frier
Year 11 Angela Lidstone
Year 12 Hannah Clarkson
Year 13 Lorna van den Ende
International Students Louise Stanton

2017 Student Leaders



Meg Dutton
Head of School


Monica Marshall
Head of Boarding