Our People

At Rangi Ruru, we are very proud of the calibre of our staff. Rangi Ruru employs more than 140 full and part-time staff, including teachers, administration, grounds and maintenance, catering and boarding staff.

Senior Management

Sandra Hastie
Principal
s.hastie@rangiruru.school.nz
Barnett, Steph2_100px
Stephanie Barnett
Deputy Principal, Student Care & Development
s.barnett@rangiruru.school.nz

Collins, Juliet2_100px
Juliet Collins
Assistant Principal, Curriculum
j.collins@rangiruru.school.nz
L'Eef,Melanie
Melanie L’Eef
Assistant Principal, Teaching & Learning
m.leef@rangiruru.school.nz

Treena Ruwhiu
Director of Boarding
t.ruwhiu@rangiruru.school.nz
Templeton,Neil
Neil Templeton
Business Manager
n.templeton@rangiruru.school.nz

General Copyright
Andrea Innes
Marketing & Communications Manager
a.innes@rangiruru.school.nz

Enrolments

Davis,-Amelia
Amelia Davis
Registrar
a.davis@rangiruru.school.nz
+64 3 983 3744

Other Key Staff

Director of Music Janet Kingsbury j.kingsbury@rangiruru.school.nz
Director of Sport Jo Fogarty j.fogarty@rangiruru.school.nz
Director of Theatre Arts Peter Rutherford p.rutherford@rangiruru.school.nz

Leaders of Faculty

Mathematics Craig Bradley
Social Sciences John Mills
English Erin Fitzpatrick
Physical Education Deb Robertson
Global Living Jude Morgan
Languages Tania Morgan
Visual Arts Libby Sheehy
Science Margy Gilpin
Technology Ross Widdup

2016 Deans

Lead Teacher Years 7 & 8 Sally Fail
Year 9 Janette Frier
Year 10 Angela Lidstone
Year 11 Hannah Clarkson
Year 12 Lorna van den Ende
Year 13 Leigh Allan
International Students Louise Stanton

2016 Student Leaders


Newman, Gabi
Gabi Newman
Head of School

Roxburgh, Claudia
Claudia Roxburgh
Head of House